In the months ahead, the 2007-2008 TAPL Board will be saying farewell to Joey Stauffer, Steve Black, Dwayne Allen, Bill Creel, Debi Langley and Doug Black. We appreciate the willingness of these landmen to serve on the TAPL Board and each one of them has made tremendous contributions to the Board over the past year. The 2008-2009 TAPL Board will be comprised of Jane Meyer, Pat Bowman, Jeff Myers, Tony Cristelli, Ted Hinson, Mona Ables and Mike Watanabe (past President) and five (5) new members to be elected by the membership later this year.

In accordance with the TAPL By-Laws, we are seeking at least ten regular active TAPL members in good standing to be included on the ballot that will be mailed out in May of this year. TAPL members will be instructed to vote for five (5) of the names on the ballot and the five (5) nominees receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to serve on the TAPL Board for a period of two (2) years. If you have a desire to serve your local association in this capacity, please send an email to expressing your interest. The ballots will be mailed out in May, so you have several weeks to contemplate your commitment. TAPL is an outstanding organization and with your willingness to serve the future will hold many exciting new opportunities.
Thanks for your interest!