The 2006-2007 TAPL Board will include Dwayne Allen, Doug Black, Steve Black, Bill Creel (Past President), Joey Stauffer, Mike Watanabe and five (5) new members to be elected by the membership. 


TAPL has several categories of membership including Active, Associate, Non-Resident, Retired and Honorary Members.  If you joined TAPL as an Active Member (whether you are a resident or not) you will have voting privileges and should have received the ballot via regular mail.  If you are an Active Member and have not yet received it, please contact Mike Watanabe at (918) 488-8962 or 


As instructed on the ballot, TAPL Active Members should select five (5) of the names on the ballot.  The ballot must be recieved by TAPL no later than Monday, May 21st  in order for you vote to count.  The five nominees receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to serve on the TAPL Board for a two (2) year term.  You will be informed of the new TAPL leadership as soon as it is available. The nominees for those slots include:     


1.      Beverly Brown

2.      Jan Zehren

3.      Jane Meyer

4.      Jeff Myers

5.      Pat Jordan

6.      Rob Spahr

7.      Ted Hinson

8.      Teresa Grant

9.      Tony Cristelli

10.  Vickie Washburn

11.  Willie Barron
12. Pat Bowman